RegisterGet new password
Augmentation Without Boundaries

The 14th IEEE International Symposium on Mixed and Augmented Reality

ISMAR 2015 Awards

S&T Best Full Paper Award
"Instant Outdoor Localization and SLAM Initialization from 2.5D Maps"
by Clemens Arth, Christian Pirchheim, Jonathan Ventura, Dieter Schmalstieg, Vincent Lepetit

S&T Best Full Paper Honorable Mention
"Live Texturing of Augmented Reality Characters from Colored Drawings"
by Stéphane Magnenat, Dat Tien Ngo, Fabio Zünd, Mattia Ryffel, Gioacchino Noris, Gerhard Rothlin, Alessia Marra, Maurizio Nitti, Pascal Fua, Markus Gross, Robert W. Sumner

S&T Best Short Paper Award
"Efficient Computation of Absolute Pose for Gravity-Aware Augmented Reality"
by Chris Sweeney, John Flynn, Benjamin Neurnberger, Matthew Turk, Tobias Höllerer

MASH'D Best Full Paper Award
"Augmented "Ouch!". How to create intersubjective augmented objects into which we can bump"
by Nicola Liberati

Best Poster Award
"Haptic Ring Interface Enabling Air-Writing in Virtual Reality Environment"
by Kiwon Yeom, Jounghuem Kwon, Sang-Hun Nam, Bum-Jae You

Best Demo Award
"DOMINO (Do Mixed-reality Non-stop) Toppling"
by Ryotaro Hirata, Tomoka Ishibashi, Jianing Qie, Shohei Mori, Fumihisa Shibata, Asako Kimura, Hideyuki Tamura

2015 ISMAR 10 Year Lasting Impact Award
Prof. Dr. Nassir Navab
in recognition of his important research contributions and the impact of his IWAR/ISAR/ISMAR publications between 1998 and 2004 (esp. for a series of papers on optical see-through HMD calibration for AR using the Single point active alignment method (SPAAM), ISAR 2000) and his pioneering work for over a decade on medical applications of AR.

ISMAR 2015 Tracking Competition Award (On-Site Category)
CEST Team: Sang-Eun Lee, Jae Seok Jang, Eun-Ju Yang,, Soon Ki Jung, Dae-Wha Seo

ISMAR 2015 Tracking Competition Award (Off-Site Category : Level 3)
Vexer Labs: Ermano Ardiles Arruda, Francisco Paulo Magalhães Simões, João Marcelo Xavier Natário Teixeira, João Paulo Silva do Monte Lima, Lucas Silva Figueiredo, Mozart William Santos Almeida, Rafael Alves Roberto, Veronica Teichrieb

ISMAR 2015 Tracking Competition Award (Off-Site Category : Level 2)
Ryuhei Kawaguchi

ISMAR 2015 Tracking Competition Award (Off-Site Category : Level 1)
Ryo Akiyama, Ryoichiro Nishi, Shalika Pathirathna

ISMAR 2015 Tracking Competition Award (Off-Site Category : Level 1)
Kai Akiyama, Yuki Yamamoto, Nozomi Terasaki

ISMAR 2015 Tracking Competition PRMU Special Award
Ryuhei Kawaguchi

Sponsors (Become one)






in special cooperation with

in cooperation with

Partner Event